Open main menu Close main menu


The Māori Education Trust Scholarships

The Māori Education Trust 2022 Scholarship Programme is open and offers scholarships to Māori secondary school and tertiary students who meet the respective scholarship’s criteria. 

Award value: Varies Number available: Varies
Provider: Toitū Kaupapa Māori Mātauranga MĀORI EDUCATION TRUST
Contact: Email

Open  and Close Dates

Open December 2021 | Close 4:30pm, Thursday, 31 Poutū-te-rangi (March) 2022


Applicants can download an application form from the Toitū Kaupapa Māori Mātauranga

Māori Education Trust website

or contact the office on 04 586 7971 and request copies by email or post.

The 2022 Tertiary Scholarship Programme is made up of the following scholarships:  please click here for details


  • Awhina Nursing Scholarship  
  • Edward Holmes Tertiary Scholarship  
  • Frances Irwin Hunt Art Scholarship  
  • Manākitanga Scholarship  
  • Māori Education Trust Bachelor of Dental Surgery Scholarship  
  • Māori Education Trust Undergraduate Scholarship  
  • Nicholas Irwin Hunt Writing Scholarship  
  • Norman Kirk Memorial Scholarship  
  • Pūkaha Scholarship  
  • Pūmanawa Scholarship 
  • Regina Rudland Memorial Scholarship 
  • Rose Hellaby Bursaries Scholarship 
  • Roy Watling Mitchell Bursaries Scholarship 
  • Sir Apirana Ngata Memorial Scholarship  
  • Sister Annie Henry Scholarship 
  • Tarere Trust 2 Scholarship 
  • Tī Maru Māori Trust Scholarship 
  • Tribal Education Scholarship 
  • Whanake – HERA Scholarsh


  • Edward Holmes Tertiary Scholarship
  • Māori Education Trust Postgraduate Scholarship: Hapū Or Iwi Development 
  • Māori Education Trust Postgraduate Scholarship: STEM 
  • Eric Hall McCormick Scholarship
  • Rangiriri and Mātene Te Whiwhi Winiata Scholarship 
  • Roy Watling Mitchell Prestigious Professions Scholarship
  • Sir John Bennett Memorial Postgraduate Scholarship 
  • Sir John Bennett Memorial PhD Scholarship 
  • Sister Annie Henry Scholarship
  • Tī Maru Māori Trust Prestigious Scholarship 
  • Māori Education Trust Postgraduate Scholarship 
  • Queen Elizabeth II Post-Graduate Fellowship (Postgraduate)