Team Members

Dr Dan Blanchon


Head of Environmental
and Animal Sciences


Associate Professor
Curator Unitec Herbarium


dblanchon@unitec.ac.nz
 +64 9 815 4321 ex 7355


Placeholder

Dr Sarah Wells


Lecturer in Molecular Ecology, Environmental and Animal Sciences


svanwinkel@unitec.ac.nz
+64 9 815 4321 ex 7090


Placeholder

Dr Peter de Lange


Associate Professor in Plant Ecology, Environmental and Animal Sciences


pdelange@unitec.ac.nz
 +64 9 815 4321 ex 7238

Placeholder

Dr Mark Large


Associate Professor in Botany, Environmental and Animal Sciences


mlarge@unitec.ac.nz
 +64 9 815 4321 ex 7911

Placeholder

Dr Nigel Adams


Associate Professor Environmental and Animal Sciences


nadams@unitec.ac.nz
 +64 9 815 4321 ex 7314


Placeholder

Erin Doyle


Research Associate


edoyle@unitec.ac.nz
 +64 9 815 4321 ex 7381


Placeholder

Dr Marleen Baling


Researcher


mbaling@unitec.ac.nz
 +64 9 815 4321 ex 7398


Placeholder

Dr Sofia Chambers


Lecturer in Environmental and Animal Sciences


schambers@unitec.ac.nz
 +64 9 815 4321 ex 7311


Placeholder

Tianyi Tang


Research Associate



ttang@unitec.ac.nz

Placeholder

Dr Olivier Ball


Senior Tutor



oball@northtec.ac.nz
+64 9 470 3830

Placeholder

Dr Kristie Cameron


Lecturer in environmental and Animal Sciences


kcameron@unitec.ac.nz
 +64 09 815 4321 ex 8578

Placeholder

Dr Terri-Ann Berry


Associate Professor in Engineering


tberry@unitec.ac.nz
 +64 09 815 4321 ex 7024

Placeholder

Dr Julia Bohorquez


Tutor in Environmental Science



jdemedina@northtec.ac.nz
+64 9 470 3830

Placeholder

Professor
Pete Lockhart


Adjunct Professor
(Massey University)



p.j.lockhart@massey.ac.nz
 +64 06 356 9099 ex 84734


Placeholder

Dr Arnja Dale


Research Fellow
(SPCA)



arnja.dale@spca.nz
 +64 9 827 6094


 
 

Collaborations

Staff from Applied Molecular Solutions collaborate with a range of organisations, including universities, Crown Research Institutions, government departments, councils, zoos and NGOs.

Unitec is a member of the UNESCO UNITWIN “Network on Science for Pacific Small Island Developing States (Science for Sustainability in Oceania)” partnership with Massey University, the National University of Samoa and the University of the South Pacific.


Massey University

Massey University


Department of Conservation

Department of Conservation


Auckland Zoo


NZMolEcol


Bio-Protection Research Centre (BPRC)

Bio-Protection Research Centre


Auckland Council

Auckland Council


Advance magazine


Phyloramalina


Auckland University

Auckland University


SPCA

SPCA


MADII project